things of little relevance


gourmand
November 12, 2008, 2:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Recently in my Renaissance in Europe class, we finished Erasmus’ “The Religious Feast,” in which Erasmus emphasizes the importance of eating together. To quote Professor Eden: “It’s not what you eat together, but that you eat together.” Over the weekend, I had a number of fantastic meals with friends.

Khalid and I went to Shake Shack on Friday. I was due for a daytime outing not to Butler or Hungarian. I got the Shack Burger and cheese fries. The burger was delicious, the cheese fries were sub-par. When I got my order, the fries were already room temperature and the cheese had started to solidify. The UWS Shake Shack is already using frozen fries, a little more effort could offset that fact.

3011753152_a8be9103df

3011753066_8632cf6d34

Saturday night I trekked to Williamsburg to see Hae-Joon’s new/old apartment. We had a fantastic dinner at La Superior. It’s one of those hipster comfort food places, but why mess with a working concept? It’s also BYOB! I ordered the Torta ahogada, which was essentially a bowl of carnitas in spicy sauce. Mhhmm…pork.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YUM. Can we emphasize the importance of eating meals with me? Soon? Thanks.

Comment by AED

Eat with me!

Comment by Perri




Leave a Reply

