things of little relevance


the kindly ones
March 22, 2009, 11:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Daniel Mendelsohn’s review of The Kindly Ones is one of those rare reviews that transcends the intellectual complexity of the actual book. If it weren’t for the explicit excerpts (coprophagy, anyone?), I would actually try to read it; I was cringing during the review, thus I doubt I can stomach the book. That said, Mendelsohn satiated any remaining interest I had in The Kindly Ones.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Michiko Kakutani in the Times two weeks ago already grossed me out and she wasn’t half as explicit about it.

Comment by Jamie




Leave a Reply

