things of little relevance


my belly is empty, like my soul
May 20, 2009, 5:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Alternative title: Sensitivity Training

Me: I’ve been throwing up since 4 am. I think I have food poisoning.
Mommie Dearest: Are you sure it isn’t swine flu?

[canceling my doctor’s appointment on account of “swine flu”]
Me: Hold on, sorry, I have to vomit.
Receptionist: Uhh…I don’t think you need a MRI for bulimia.

On the bright side, my body may fail before the beeps and blips I hear turn into actual voices!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am surprised your mom did not respond with: “Are you hungover?” – that’s what my mom would have done

Comment by Jamie




Leave a Reply

