things of little relevance


Today is Marriage Day
June 25, 2009, 11:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off

Yet I’m still not looking forward to the day when all my friends are married and I am just kooky aunt Lucy to their children.

Jessica Crispin on the above.

As much as I declaim my desire to be neutered, it’s a complete defense mechanism. It’s much braver (not going as far as feminist) to admit to having feelings than suppresing them. Sometimes coasting through life contently is great! Not to mention beneficial to one’s mental sanity and academics. I wouldn’t sacrifice any of my current “rich inner life” if it means feelings of exhilaration and anticipation goes too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

