things of little relevance


i’m not going back
September 7, 2009, 10:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My attitude towards senior year can be summed up by the refrain “I’m not going back.” in Cold Cave’s “Life Magazine” (mp3 and interview by Jamie here!).

In the meantime, the following made me giggle.

SOMETHING OLD, SOMETHING NEW (via Jenny Davidson)

Jesus reinvents Judaism. Duffy reinvents catchy naïveté. Injections of Juvéderm reinvent the aging face. Thom Browne reinvents the male suit and, thereby, male calves.

Ha! (If you haven’t noticed already, there is essentially no point to reading my blog if you also read Jenny Davidson’s.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My attitude is “I never thought I would come of age/Let alone on a moldy page.” Actually I don’t know, but I really like it:

http://www.getalyric.com/mp3/lyrics/songs/the_pains_of_being_pure_at_heart-29469/the_pains_of_being_pure_at_heart-56756/young_adult_friction-265358/

Comment by Carla




Leave a Reply

