things of little relevance


zizek
November 9, 2009, 2:40 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The New York Times published an op-ed by Zizek. I am flabbergasted. This isn’t England!

p.s. Some friends and I want to make a road trip-cum-pilgrimage to the Rare Books library at Duke because it has a copy of the Abercrombie & Fitch catalog for which Zizek wrote the text.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for this! I think I am going to cite it in my EM utopias paper. Also, did you see Bloom’s review of David Nokes’ “Johnson: A Life” in the Times? All the action is in the byline. He’s publishing a twenty year anxiety retrospect. I particularly like all the number analogies that put Shakespeare on par with Christ. Sweet. I wonder how Zizek would take that type of critic’s utopia.
http://www.writersreps.com/book.aspx?BookID=442

Comment by Carla




Leave a Reply

