things of little relevance


well, it gives me hope
April 6, 2010, 6:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

From my friend Alex:

I once heard that you can fit all the people who read literary fiction, in the whole world, into a single football stadium. But I saw a banker type on the subway this morning reading Pamela, a guy who clearly was not reading it because he was taking or teaching a class on it, and he only had like twenty pages to go! And Updike and McEwan are cake by comparison! I thought about submitting this to GMH, but I think it’s not the kind of thing they’re looking for.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

